What electric guitar is the most versatile?

votes

Hey all,
First of all, some background information. I have been playing classical guitar for 2-3 months I would say, and I believe I have passed absolute beginners' stage. Yet, I have no interest in playing classical guitar (was playing just because I had one spared by my cousin), so I'm gonna buy an electric guitar fairly soon. However, the problem is, my taste is a little bit wide. I love blues, rock, metal and also jazz. I am imagining a guitar that is capable of sounding like Joe Bonamasa, Dream Theater, Europe, Opeth (even Opeth is wide enough to require more than one guitar I guess, but financial concerns...), Alter Bridge at the same time. I know, I know; at least something close to that. So far, I believe closest call is Yamaha Pacifica 112 series (since budget is my concern), but there seem to be hell of a lot of options. Also I consider buying Blackstar ID: Core 10 V2 as amplifier based on its good references all over the web, but not sure if it suits my playstyle. Not sure if anything, at least for limited budget, fits my styles. Even if not, plase share if you have close calls. Thanks in advance

edited 25 Sep 2019 at 07:39 AM

asked 02 Sep 2019 at 11:13 AM

ryan gant
Answers: 5

votes

Given you love blues, rock, metal and also jazz and Joe Bonamasa then I would advise you to look at a Les Paul style guitar within your budget. Maybe start by checking out the Epiphone range.

answered 03 Sep 2019 at 06:26 PM

James sher (7)

votes

answered 04 Sep 2019 at 10:25 AM

James sher (7)

votes

my taste is a little bit wide. I love blues, rock, metal and also jazz. I am imagining a guitar that is capable of sounding like Joe Bonamasa, Dream Theater, Europe, Opeth (even Opeth is wide enough to require more than one guitar autoclicker wordunscrambler jumblesolver